Wales FIFA officials for 2014

Published on 24 December, 2013 
By: Mark Williams

Wales FIFA list of Match Officials for 2014 have been confirmed as follows:


Referees:                            Lee Evans, Mark Whitby and Bryn Markham-Jones.


Assistant Referees:        Daniel Beckett (new), Lewiss Edwards (new), Gareth Wyn Jones, Eddie King, J B Roberts and Phil Thomas.


Futsal Referee:                 Valentin Ciuplea


Daniel from Llanelli and Lewiss from Aberdare are promoted to the list of Assistant Referees at only 23 years of age, they are two of the youngest officials on the FIFA list throughout the world of refereeing.


Daniel and Lewiss are graduates of the FAW Referee Development scheme,(West Wales & South Wales) and are the first batch of officials to progress to FIFA since Wales joined the UEFA Referee convention.


They have also graduated through the UEFA CORE (Centre of Referee Excellence) Daniel and Lewiss replace Alun Boore and Mark Dyson

Congratulations to all from the Swansea referee society.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search this site

Follow us on Facebook
Swansea Referees' Society
Copyright © 2010- 2022
WordPress Design by CiaoWeb